Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-11-23 - 1:00 p.m.

I've decided from now on I'm going to write an entry before I start reading all my favorite diaries. For some reason I always run out of time and then my thoughts are forgotten because I haven't written them down and this is a story I never want to forget.

Something wonderful and amazing happened last Friday night. The wonderful part is that I fell in love with Scott all over again, I was able to see a truly wonderful act of love and kindness on his part and it brought tears to my eyes.

He gave Hockey tickets to a man that he knows and his little 7 year old son who has brain cancer. (on a side note a few weeks before he was able to pull some strings and get fourth row tickets to the Jazz game for them.) The wonderful part is that during the game he went and bought a Grizzley team jersey in this little Guy's size and arranged to have the Grizzley's mascot "Grizbee" come into our suite and give it to him.

When this occurred I watched with delight the scene play out with Grizbee hugging and kissing his bald little head and signing his jersey and then made him laugh by signing his Dad's equally bald head with a permament marker. The Father silently mouthed "thank you" to my Husband behind his son's back and then I began to cry. I noticed I was not alone in wiping the tears away. We were all touched.

Love is not dead but it lives in us all and I am so grateful I was there to witness something so simple as that. I know in the end the only thing that will matter to us is how we lived our life and how we treated others.

Thank you my eternal sweetheart for teaching me by example how to give and love and be something more that is expected. I love you with all my heart.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">