Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-10-20 - 4:46 p.m.

Why do we have to pick a President from only 2 choices? I think there should be many more. I think there should be at least 3 or 4 in each party.

Wouldn't it be great if they would also be like the major retail stores.."I will meet or beat that idea by 10%!" I know that if I were running for president and the other candidate had a great idea that everyone loved I'd make sure I incorporated it into my campaign promises.

Each candidate has some great ideas and some equally horrible ideas. So why can't they kind of merge all the good plans and chuck the rest? And for heavens sake why do they need to put each other down? I think there should be a rule that they are forbidden to say anything negative about the other guy. At least if they do say something bad then they need to say..umm..10 good things! That would make them reluctant to do the whole mudslinging bit. I know these ideas are totally ridiculous.

While I wait for my "great ideas" to come to pass I will learn as much as I can and hopefully vote for the better of the two.

I know how lucky we are to live in a country where we are able to vote for our leaders, worship who and where we want, have our daughter able to go to school and have equal rights. We are able to go in public without covering our faces and hair, we are able to obtain justice when we are wronged..most of the time anyway. In some of the countries in the Middle East when women are raped the family has the right to put them to death for being "spoiled". How can men be that evil? How could you look your husband in eye when he has sentenced your daughter to death because she in no longer a virgin?

I have truly led a sheltered life. I am so grateful for being blessed to be born in this country. I truly hope things will change over there so our people can come home.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">