Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-10-18 - 11:55 a.m.

I fell flat on my butt at Saturdays performance. I was doing a heel click where you kick your legs straight in front of you and the insides of your heels make a loud click sound.

When my back foot landed it somehow slipped out from under me and I landed with a loud bang on my tush. I was so stunned for a moment I didn't move. It felt like forever until I jumped up and finished my dance.

I was just glad it was the end and I could slink off. Scott made everyone laugh by making the basball "safe" sign. He always knows just what to do to make it all better.

Chicago was a lot of fun. We shopped and walked for miles up and down the famous "miracle mile". We didn't really buy anything. For some reason we just didn't feel like spending money. When we got home we found out that Xena knocked Scott's Mom down the stairs! She is so lucky not to have broken something. She is 67 and tough..I'm so lucky to have such a great Mother-in Law. If it had been my Mom she would have broken her neck and sued us. Heh. Kidding! Actually those were Scott's words.

Again he knows just what to say in any given situation.

Is it somehow just a girl thing to fall? Who knows, at least I know how to fall in style, in front of everyone and still keep going! Woo for me!

Now I'm off to the tub to soak my ancient bones *shuffle...shuffle*

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">