Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-08-24 - 4:33 p.m.

Trust is a word that should be used for your very best friends. You'd think a close sister would qualify wouldn't you?

I know I can't trust my sister, I've known that for a very long time. I left for Disneyland hoping with all my loving heart that for the first time I could maybe try and show her that I do in fact trust her. I gave her the code to the garage door, left her with a crisp twenty dollar bill for her "trouble" and careful instructions to feed our beloved rottie Xena.

Three days earlier my Parents did the same thing, without the money of course. Everyday she called me to describe what was in my Mother's pantry and if I knew how long the food was good for. She has always liked to go "shopping" at my Parents home. The second day they left she called to tell me that her Husband had borrowed my brother's motorcycle and still has it and is driving it to work. I gasped over the phone and she became indignant that I would be shocked at the news. She always gets angry when I call her on something stupid she has done.

I had hoped giving her some money would prick her sense of guilt and loyalty for me but unfortunately that was not the case. She also has ignored any pangs of guilt for as long as I can remember. We know she used our car, I foolishly left my keys home in a drawer that is very sticky and difficult to open. She ransacked the computer desk.

I have a visual image of her filling up a grocery sack of food from our pantry and freezer. *sigh*

It's strange to think of someone going through our things, looking at bank statements and bills. She is such a snoop. The day I got back she has started asking for money again. Scott says I should give her fifty dollars and when she asks for more then I can say..."Well, until you pay me back I can't loan you any more". It's a good plan. He is so smart. Heh. I had to give him extra credit as he is now privy to my diary and has started reading it. I was worried he would think I was seriously crazy but he said it made him laugh and he sees here the woman he fell in love with. *swoon* Back to my sister, Scott says don't confront her or say anything, so I won't. My Mother called and said she thinks they took the motorcycle, we told her it wasn't us! Jennifer could have used this opportunity to show us all the she could be trusted. Instead she just validated what we have always known about her.

Oh well, at least the dog isn't dead.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">