Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-08-09 - 4:40 p.m.

Saturday was an interesting day.

I talked to a Doctor. At least my Mother claimed he is a doctor. He has been giving her advice on using ancient Chinese Herbs to treat her and my Father. She said he gave her some vitamins that brought down her cholesterol from 400 to 175. Scott has slightly elevated cholesterol levels. 241. So my wacko brain says to me....go, go now and get drugs.

Off we three go to the health food store. Much to my Mother's delight "Dr. Cho" was giving free evaluations. Wheee!!!

We sat at a small table with a little pillow in the center. I felt like I was getting a psychic reading. He asked "who first?" in a thick chinese accent. My Mother and I pointed to Scott. He then had Scott rest one hand on the pillow and he took his pulse, he did the same to his other hand. He looked Scott in the eye and told him to "stick out tounge". He sat back and asked Scott if he liked sweets? Scott said "yes, a little" I let out a giggle because Scott likes sweets more then just a little. Then he said "you like ice cream after meals". He didn't ask he just said that he does then I start laughing in earnest because Scott absolutely loves and adores ice cream! Dr. Cho said he had to chance his diet and he also gave him about 5 different bottles of herbs to take.

My turn.

He did the same routine to me. He sat back and shook his head and made a "tsk" sound. That didn't sound good.

He asked if I had mood swings, Well duh I'm a woman! Of course I have mood swings. Then he said "no, you have depression"...ok. Ya, so I get depressed...and whenever things go wrong my first thought is "I wish I was dead". Is that reaallllyyy depression? *snicker*

Funny a 60 year old China man can look into my eyes and see the sadness I hide from just about everyone. I suppose I'll continue to hide, suppress, and cover my anxiety with the usual sarcasm. Next he gave me a bottle of herbs called..."Psycho-Balance" My Hubby laughed and said "yep, sounds about right".

Do you think it will make me better normal or just a better balanced psycho?

*laugh*

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">