Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-07-28 - 10:30 a.m.

My life has begun again. I just finished a book. I have this problem, whenever I start a new book, everything just comes to a screeching halt. The house doesn't get cleaned very well, garden doesn't get weeded, kids don't get fed. Kidding! kinda.

I just finished "Eragon" by Chris Palolini. I bought it for Ashley but she didn't start it and I just couldn't let a big fantasy novel just sit there neglected. It was really good. It has a "Lord of the Rings" feel to it.

Now that I'm done I spent three hours in the garden freeing my poor tomato plants and the huge pumpkin plant that has almost been taken over by morning glory...I hate that weed. It is the weed equivalent to a plague. It spreads through everywhere and everything and nothing can stop it. It winds itself around plants and chokes them out, kills them like a huge boa constrictor winding around a delicate neck so slowly that you don't notice until you can't breathe. Yes, I hate them. You can't find the roots to pull them out because the root grows all the way down to the fiery pits of hell.

Over dramatic. I don't think so.

Anyone have a blowtorch and some salt?

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">