Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-06-21 - 11:58 a.m.

I woke up today and just knew. I knew today was going to be a challenge. My leg was throbbing like I slept on it wrong, my toes tingled..and not in that "good" way. I couldn't get Jackson to wake up so I ended up yelling at him to get dressed. I hate yelling...especially first thing in the morning. I was nauseated so I gave everyone cereal..I happen to love cereal but since I've been making hot breakfast everyone seems to think if I don't cook then the day is doomed.

Jackson was out of his medication so I lectured him on behaving at school. Keeping my fingers crossed that I wouldn't get a call from school about him. No sooner than I thought this the phone rings...yes...it was the friggin' school calling to tell me Jackson had "something" to tell me. He comes on the phone and tells me he cut his friends shirt then cut his own then lied to the assistant principal and told her that his friend cut his first. Yes, my day just keeps looking better and better.

So here I sit wondering what on Earth do I do about him. I thinking I should ground him the rest of the week and make him do horrible draining manual labor to pay for his friends shirt. The ass. said it was actually two shirts that were a matching pair. Who sends their nine year old son to school in a "matching outfit"? Ugh.

I then have to wonder if I've raised him to be this way? Am I a horrible parent that has taught my son to do stupid things like this? Will he be some psycho that will end up in jail for running around the city cutting up people's Wal-Mart matching outfits? Maybe I should just lock him away and home school him so he doesn't have any opportunities to screw up.

Help me.

I wish my life was a Scooby Doo cartoon. Run around screaming then at the end everything works out and the bad guy goes to jail.

Well, the running around screaming part is about right.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">