Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-06-15 - 3:06 p.m.

Does eating a chocolate chip cookie count as eating chocolate? I have to vote "no" on that one. I was doing so well yesterday not eating any chocolate, but then after my wonderful BBQ dinner I just had to go and make cookies to take to our new neighbors to welcome them. Who in their right mind could resist a hot gooey chocolate chip cookie??? NOBODY! Unless you were allergic to chocolate, which would be grounds for suicide.

I know what you are thinking, why on earth did I have to make them on the day I said I wasn't going to eat chocolate? Well, I actually thought I could just eat the dough since I am usually too sick from it to actually eat the cooked cookie themselves. Yesterday was the first time in probably forever I haven't been sick from the cookie dough. So I ended up eating 3 spoonfuls of dough and 7...yes SEVEN cookies. Um, in my defense they were small and I picked cookies with the least amount of chips.

So I vote that no, a chocolate chip doesn't count as real chocolate.

*sheepish grin*

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">