Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-06-03 - 1:49 p.m.

I think I'm getting a horrendous cold. Of course it would have to come at the worst time. Scott says it's just allergies. I am hoping that is exactly what it is. I don't understand what the difference is. Except a cold is a virus and an allergy is a reaction to something crawling inside your body...wait a second...they sound pretty much the same to me. You feel the same way, except with a cold you have a fever. I don't have that so maybe it is just allergies.

Eh, what does he know anyway. Ok, so he gets allergies every spring and fall and walks round the house sniffing and popping sudafed. Maybe I will listen to him. I should say maybe I will start listening to him...nah...why start now?

If I pretend that I don't have a cold then do I really have one? Can you talk yourself out of an illness? OK, I'm going to do an experiment. I will tell myself several times a day I feel great, my throat does not hurt, and that I never get sick. If my brain believes it then maybe my body will too.

We will see.

Do you think this would make a good science fair project for my kids? I wonder if someone would be willing to be contaminated with a viris to be used as a control subject. I'm sure there are some people who live for the sympathy they get from being sick, or maybe I'll I'll just find someone already miserable and see if they would want to just add a little more. Heh. *evil mad scientist laugh*

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">