Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-03-03 - 4:01 p.m.

When you do a good deed expecting people to fawn all over you patting you on the back is it still considered a good deed? Or does a good deed only qualify if it is done without praise and appreciation? If you are expecting to be appreciated for something you do for others then who are you really doing it for?

I understand if you continually help someone out and they begin to take advantage of you then maybe it is time to stop, but if it's something you love then who cares if there are a few who never say thank you.

I've mentioned a few times how thin my skin is and I get my feelings hurt quite easily. Mindie is the director of our dance group, she also teaches. I thought she had the thickest skin of anyone alive. I think she is tough yet she is very good at making us all better. There are some who don't appreciate her and now she is quitting as director. I can't say I blame her because she does so much for us and may not always get the respect and praise she deserves. I have to wonder though if the reason she does is for the praise. I don't think it is. I think she heard the someone called her a "Jerk and a dictator" and now her feelings are hurt and she wants to just quit.

I say we tie the offender up and we all hurl mean insulting comments at them until they cry.

Ok, maybe that is the devil coming out in me, but it may make her feel better. I know I'd sure get a few giggles out of it.

Maybe she just needs a reminder of why she teamed up with Leia and Liesl and started this group.

Maybe she needs a party complete with rounds of "She's a jolly good fellow".

Who knows, the only thing I'm sure of it that is will all work out in the end. It always does.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">