Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2003-08-07 - 11:34 a.m.

My body has betrayed me!

I started Irish dancing and I have never been this sore and in pain before. I know I'm 33 but this is the first time I've felt like it. I may look young, I may act like a little kid but I've always been able to do whatever I like and never felt my age. I water ski, I do flips on the trampoline, I can do splits and a pretty good roundhouse kick but this Irish dancing is making me feel like a little old grandma about to bust a hip.

Ibuprofen is my constant companion and dearest friend at this moment. Every 6 to 8 hours we meet up and discuss why we are such good friends.

I'm hoping that my poor old decrepit body will get used to the abuse that being heaped upon it once a week, although I need to be practicing every day so I'll be good enough to be able to perform with Ashley.

I don't know if that will ever happen, I hope it will because I love attention and that would be a great way for me to get it.

Let's just keep our fingers crossed that I don't break something and end my very promising career with "Riverdance"

*snort*

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">