Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2003-07-21 - 3:10 p.m.

Blood, bone and a trip to the E.R.

Wow what a great way to spend the evening. My son, you know the one I've told you about before. He decided to pretend to be some super human being and see if he could fly. He can't, he knows that now. He jumped off his 5-drawer dresser hoping to land on his bed. He missed. His shin hit the edge of his bed and split wide open. We raced into his room where he was supposed to be in time out for teasing his little sister, but the screams indicated he was not quietly sitting on his bed. (ya, like that ever happens) I saw his bone and the blood, I thought it was broken and the bone was sticking out of his leg but it was actually cut down to the bone. He said it didn't hurt as bad as the time he actually broke it so that was a good sign it was not broken. He was in the last october for a split lip, tounge and a severe concussion caused by him running into the back of a flat-bed truck. He was life-flighted to a childrens hospital and kept overnight to make sure he didn't have any more bleeding on his brain that might cause him to DIE!!! AAAAHHHHHHH!!

We are still paying off that adventure, we finally paid off his broken leg that happened last summer. This boy is a tragic accident just waiting to suck the life out of me.

If he makes it to 10 I will be suprised.

24 stitches later I'm sure he is planning his next stunt. He says he is practicing for "fear factor". Maybe I could help him with that. heh,heh. I'll give him something to be afraid of. kidding!!! I'm so kidding! I love the little menace so help me but I wonder if one day I'll see him on MTV and this will all be just another rant in the pages of my life.

I can dream can't I?

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">