Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2003-06-30 - 9:22 a.m.

Things I love.....

laying on the back of the boat, my skin tingling with the warmth of the sun.

Getting a new book in one of my favorite series.

Drinking a perfect Pina Colada in Hawaii, while sitting on the beach watching the waves roll in.

A bowl of Coco Krispies at about 10:00 at night.

Watching a well made vampire movie in a huge theater with big cushy seats and a box of frozen Junior Mints.

Water skiing on a lake of glass.

Sitting around a campfire toasting marshmallows with my family.

Knowing where I belong.

Things I hate..........

The month right before spring hits.

Getting to the end of a book and finding out the next one will not be out until the following year.

Taking a drink of ice cold milk...that has gone sour.

looking for chocolate in the cupboard and finding only and empty wrapper.

Spending $20. on a really horrible movie

Stupid people with power boats not looking where they are going and not following the "rules". grrrrrrrr....

Being rejected from someone I thought was my friend.

It's a good thing there are more things in my life that I love. I suppose I'm lucky, so why do I sometimes dwell on the negative and the horrible. Is it in my nature to find the miserable aspect of every situation? GASP!! Am I a pessimist??? No, I'm not one of those! Don't say it's true! I can look at the glass and see it's half full, never mind that my first thought is awwww.... it's almost gone.

How do you change your outlook on life? How do you change your first thoughts from negative to positive? Is it even possible? Practice maybe? If I walk around with a goofy grin on my face and quote sappy positive lines, would that help, or get my ass kicked?

It's not me. I can't do it. I believe if I know the worst case then I will be able to withstand the blow when it comes. Brace myself. If you know it's coming then it's always easier to stand your ground than not expecting it and having it knock you off you feet. So pessimist or no I'm always going to be looking for the catch. Call me what you will. I'll be the one still standing.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">