Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2003-06-03 - 3:36 p.m.

What would you do for someone else?

I have often thought about this very thing. Small things like would you go let my dog out out of the house, watch my children, work for me? Yes, I can do all of that. What if someone asked for something a little more complex, something that could endanger you life? Would I give up one of my kidneys, or provide a bone marrow transplant if I was a match? I'm sure I would do it for a loved one and I'd like to think I would do it for a friend, but would I do if for a stranger? How could I say no if I could give someone life? How could I ever live with my selfish self in denying someone the right to live. Do I have that right even? Is it my body?

What would you do? Would you push someone out of the way of danger knowing you might be the one on the recieving end of that danger? I know I would. In theroy I know I would but when faced with the threat would I sand there with a dumb look on my face and let the danger fall? I hope I would not think about it and just do what has to be done, not even thinking about the concenquences. To be a hero. "A coward dies a thousand deaths, a hero only one" Would that I would be a hero and not a coward.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">