Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2003-05-27 - 12:41 p.m.

So I've been listening to Jewel for some strange reason, I know I know. Ooooo...ick. There is this one song that means something to me. I can't get it out of my head.

"Near you Always"

Please don't say I love you, those words touch me much too deeply

and they make my core tremble don't think you realize the power you have over me

And please don't come so close It just makes me want to make you near me always

Please don't kiss me so sweet it makes me crave a thousand kisses to follow

And please don't touch me like that

makes every other embrace seem pale and shallow. Please don't look at me like that it just makes me want to make you near me always

Please don't send me flowers they only whisper the sweet things you'd say.

Don't try to understand me your hands already know too much anyway. It just makes me want to make you near me always.

And when you look into my eyes please know my heart is in your hands

It's nothing that I understand, but when in your arms you have complete power over me. So be gentle if you please 'cause your hands are in my hair, but my heart is in your teeth

And it makes me want to make you near me always I want to be near you always

I want to be near you always I want to be near you always

-Jewel I know, I'm rolling my eyes at my own goofy yuckiness. I'm sure it will pass. Most things do.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">