Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2009-08-11 - 12:10 p.m.

Disappointment is such an icky feeling. I thought I had this cool job in the bag.

I have experience, I had people there that knew other people that I had worked for...It felt like a sure thing. Then they say, we will call you if anyone drops out or decides they don't want it. We are fully staffed but still wanted to talk to you. Pffft...

Hopes up then dashed. Dang it.

I didn't get the job I thought I would for sure but it was my second choice, now my first choice job which I don't have any real experience for but is my dream job seems like an impossibility now.
Maybe I'm not supposed to work right now, maybe my family needs me more.

I'm still teaching dance and picked up one or two more additional classes starting in September. I love it but it's doesn't really pay much.


ewww! I hate feeling disappointed! Totally sucks.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">