Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2009-04-30 - 12:21 p.m.

First week of boot camp is over. Three days of hell, today was the worst. There isn't a part of my body that doesn't hurt....wait I think my calves are ok, we didn't work them out at all.

Today was core day. We did planks..over..and..over..and..over. A plank is when you get in a pushup position but you just hold it. FOREVER!!

At one point I just almost started crying as I was laying facedown on the mat because I couldn't push myself back up.

All that was going through my mind was, "what the hell was I thinking???"
I know now that I am in way worse shape than I thought. I thought I was a little over weight and a little out of shape.

It sucks when your bubble bursts.

Please let next week be better, PLEASE!!!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">