Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2009-03-18 - 4:21 p.m.

Ever have a dream where you are in school wandering the halls and you don't remember what class you are supposed to be in? I hate those.....

It's exactly the same feeling of panic when you forget where you are supposed to be in a dance while you are performing it. It sucks. That happened last night at a performance. My place was changed 15 minutes before I went on because several people were missing. I had a complete moment of confusion followed by panic and then embarrassment. Why does that happen to me?

I wonder if people with Alzheimer feel like that. My Grandfather had it and I remember when he was in a home, we went to visit him and he was so agitated. He thought he needed to be at work. He kept saying over and over "I need to get to work, the guys are waiting for me to tell them what they need to do. I have a family to support."

It was so sad. He couldn't remember who I was or my Mom or even my Grandma.

I really hope they find a way to treat it soon. I heard it's hereditary.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">