Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2009-02-01 - 7:58 p.m.

I can't believe it's been a month since I've updated. Of course I update on Facebook almost everyday. They should change the name to lifesucker instead.

We just got back from a Fabulous Disney Cruise! It was pretty awesome.
Photobucket The food was way better than I expected.
Photobucket

The kids loved being able to get whatever they wanted and eat whenever they felt like it.
Photobucket
I think Jax ate a whole pizza every night before bed.

The weather wasn't as warm as I would have like. I did manage to get burned even in 70 degree cloudy weather. HUH? It's no fair. If I'm going to get all red and painful I should at least be able to enjoy a nice day of warm sunny sunshine. I guess I am glad that it was the last day. I didn't even want to get in the water because I didn't think I'd be able to get warm again. I sat in this little chair watching Sierra play in the soft sugar sand (ahhhh) and I got toasted on my left arm, my chest and the left side of my neck. Sheesh.
Photobucket
Photobucket

Sierra had the best time, She danced and sang and laughed and hugged her favorite characters.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
She ate Mickey icecream bars every night for dessert. Well...She only actually awake for three out of the seven nights we had dinner.
Photobucket
This was the third night and it was our formal night.

Photobucket
This was our last night. Our servers were awesome, they took care of us every night and remembered the kids names and what we all liked to drink and how we liked our steaks cooked. They even cut up the kids food and my beef wellington when Sierra feel asleep on my shoulder.

Key West was our first stop and we had to try the key lime pie on a stick.
Photobucket

All the kids had clubs they could go to and have the best time. Sierra didn't want to leave most of the time. We were able to get a lot of relaxation in. AHHHH.....
A book, some sun, and a cold Diet coke. What else could I ask for?
Photobucket

I really hope one day we can do it again.

Now the work begins to get rid of all the post cruise over eating. Blech.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">