Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-11-15 - 9:19 p.m.

The day of the big Ball arrived. I offered to make dinner for everyone since we are trying to save money. It was girls choice so Ash would have had to fork over a ton for dinner if she had gone to a restaurant. I tried really hard to make it nice.

She looked gorgeous. I know I posted the pic of her dress before but here she is all gussied up in her finest. I french braided her hair with ribbon starting on on side going all the way around the back of her head to end up along her other ear.
Photobucket

Here she is with her date. He isn't her boyfriend since his parents won't let him take the same girl to a dance twice in a row. So Ash's best friend took her boyfriend. This cutie is just a good buddy. They will have a lot of fun.
Photobucket
Photobucket
Ash being a goof.
Photobucket
Here is the table setting. There were six couples. I'm so glad there wasn't anymore. They just barely fit on the biggest table we had.
Photobucket
I had them all sit and I served them a yummy salad with romaine and spinach with toasted almonds and cranberries. I made a delicious raspberry vinaigrette dressing.
Photobucket
The main course was a oven roasted tenderloin finished on the grill with a shallot burgundy sauce. On the side is spinach ravioli with bow tie pasta and a light pesto sauce. Steamed broccoli for the veggies.
Photobucket

Now for dessert. The tuxedo strawberries were time consuming but the kids loved them and it was worth it. I put those on top of an oreo, chocolate pudding with strawberries parfait.
Photobucket

I think they all loved the food, it was so much fun for me to do it. I love to cook and make yummy for for other people. I hope this is one dance Ash and her friends will never forget.
Photobucket

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">