Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-10-29 - 5:32 p.m.

Why is it so hard to get back into updating?

The big D-land was way fun. It was super crowded because the entire state of Utah were there with their families. I swear everyone we talked to was from Utah. Hub had fun harassing all the guys that were wearing BYU stuff. Why he has to do that I'll never know.

The whole trip was worth this moment.

Photobucket

And this...

Photobucket

She was so cute with all the characters. She saw Mickey Mouse first and ran and just hugged him. When I picked her up so she could give him a kiss she got all shy and hid in my hair.

This is the pic we got.
Photobucket

I just couldn't believe the crowds. The line for Haunted Mansion was like an hour. The line actually was outside on the side of the outer fence. I've never seen it like that before, not even at Christmas.

Photobucket
This is in front of the train, all those people behind Hub and the kids were in line! We got some fast pass tickets and didn't have to wait.

Of course we gorged ourselves on churros. Yum-O!!
Photobucket

Last time we were there we decided to try the smoked turkey leg. Before we just made fun of everyone we saw munching on this disgusting turkey leg. They are huge. Hub had to try one and we were hooked. They are sooooo good.

Sorry to all the veggie friends out there.
Photobucket

It was a lot of fun to see all the Halloween decorations. This big Mickey pumpkin was way cool.

Photobucket

We had a great time but I don't think we will go over UEA ever again.

Now, I need to go make sweet rolls and licorice caramels for tomorrow. Fun fun!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">