Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-09-03 - 10:00 a.m.

We went camping at the Hub's parents house over the weekend. It completely and royally sucked.

I totally fell off the good eating wagon!!! I couldn't help it. I planned, I brought fruit and veggies and chicken. I couldn't stand in the face of treats, birthday cake and ribeye steak! I tried, I did. I also gained three pounds. It was sad. I've lost those now in the three days since Monday. I feel a bit better now.

The Hub's Uncle and Aunt were in town so his Mom said "hey why don't you all (us, and his brother's and sister's families) come up here and camp out for the whole Labor day weekend."

We were not excited. It was the last holiday of the summer and we had to spend it with family.....all weekend...

Hub's Brother and family only spent one night and his Sister didn't even stay one night at all. She just came up for a few hours. MIL wanted us to bring our boat so everyone could go boating. No one wanted to really. We got up at the butt crack of dawn so his nephew could go and on the way to the lake in the almost darkness he sent a text saying he wasn't coming. Fun huh? The temperature was a balmy 45 degrees. I'm wrapped in a blanket over my swimsuit. At least the water was warm. It was just hard getting out.

Later we took all the kids and pulled them around on the tube. It had gotten warmer later on. Noelle did great on the knee board until she crashed and almost got run over by a couple of idiot jerks on wave runners. It scared us out so bad we ended up leaving.

The lake was so crowded with people who just rent and don't know any boating rules. They follow other boats so they can jump the wake, they don't think. They didn't even see her in the water.

We left and spent the rest of the night eating...talking...eating some more. Hub played cards, I went to bed early. We were supposed to stay one more night but since we already stayed more than everyone else we felt we could leave and salvage the rest of our weekend.

Sierra was a little sick, she was coughing and sneezing all over the place. Is it evil not to feel bad? I know they wouldn't have believed us if we said we weren't coming because she is sick. We just told them we didn't know if she was sick or had allergies, and that they should stay away from her just in case.

Oh well.

I just know for dang sure I'm making reservations over every known holiday from here on out. From now on when the parents say "what are you doing over the holiday weekend?" I will have a good answer. "We are busy."


Now it's time to go run. Can I hear a Yee-haw?

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">