Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-08-10 - 10:39 a.m.

I can't believe how fast this summer has gone by. We have been having a great time. Maybe that's why. Winter seems to drag on forever and then summer is gone as soon as I blink. At least Fall is another favorite season.

I finished the new Stephenie Meyer book, Breaking Dawn this morning. It's the last book in the series and now I'm kinda sad it's over. It was wonderful. I hope the movie does so well that they make all the books into movies.

Now, I get to return to the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon. It doesn't have much in the way of supernatural stuff but it is a good story. I started the third book a bit ago but had to put it down as soon as I got Breaking Dawn.

I know this is the most boring post ever but I just don't have much in the way of excitement going on.

I did buy a bodybugg. It's pretty cool. I've been using it for a little over a week now. It tells me how many calories I expend when I'm wearing it, then I put in everything I eat to see if I'm eating more than I expend. It's cool. I'm going for two pounds a week and hopefully by the end of ten weeks I will be twenty pounds lighter and at my perfect weight.

I did find out that I eat wayyyy too many fatty things. So I need to do better in that department. It's surprising at how many calories are in foods I don't usually think about. I also figured out we eat out way more than we should.

Hubby is in Alaska fishing so I'm going to be very good this week.

Wish me luck.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">