Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-05-21 - 10:01 p.m.

It's so funny when you go to the doctor expecing them to say, "oh I know exactly what that is and here is a prescription to make you feel all better". Instead, I get this puzzled look, "hum, I have no idea what is causing that." "That will be a million dollars, pay at the front desk please".

I have this really horrible pain on one side of my back. I really thought it was my kidney. I went to the doc and he said it wasn't and had no idea what was causing it.

The mystery pain has lasted for four weeks now. It seemed less intense after about three weeks but now the pain has extended around my side and onto the left part of my tummy. It hurts the most when my clothes rub against my skin which leads me to believe its a skin problem. There is no rash, no marks, no other symptom that anyone can see. It's a mystery.

I was taking 600 mg of Ibuprofen every six hours (yes I know that's more than I'm supposed to have) but the doc said to only take that for two weeks, well we are now onto four weeks of pain with no end in sight. I did stop taking it.

At least the severe pain in my back is a lot better than it was. The other pain is ok if I hold my hand on my side so my shirt won't rub against it. I also notice I suck in my stomach a lot so my shirt doesn't touch. Kind of a nice side effect. I hate it that doctors don't know what it is.

Hubby is really sick of my whining about it. I'm sick of waking up in the morning and thinking "yep, it's still there" as I wince getting out of bed.

If I die, and a new disease is discovered will they name it after me or the doctor that figures it out? It can't last forever can it?

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">