Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-04-24 - 5:24 p.m.

Hubby got a mac at work so today we set up our ichat....that is so dang cool! I love it. I feel like I'm on a sci-fi movie.

The snow was coming down so hard today. I can't believe we are having snow, it's supposed to be mid 70's monday.
It's kind of hard to see in the second pic. This is my backyard and deck. Oh and of course Xena Warrior Princess. I brought her in right after this.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Jax got in trouble at school in his reading class today. Every day he is supposed to write in a reading log. He records the date, page numbers and how many pages he read. Then he has to write forty words about the book beginning with something like, I feel like, I wonder if, I liked this because, or something like it. He can't write a summary of what he just read. Okay with that explained, he is reading New Moon by Stephenie Meyer. In her book the main character's name is Isabella Swan.

Now Jackson usually saves the entire five days of reading log for Thursday night because he hates to do it. Last week he forgot to do it so Friday morning he does the whole thing in class. "To save time" He writes the main character's name as Is a bell a swan? So to teach him a lesson his teacher only gives him half credit.

I sent her an email telling her how sorry he is and that he won't ever do that again and how can he make up the lost points. She replied, "it takes a smart kid to pull off taking a name and breaking it up into syllables that are actual words. I was impressed and frustrated!"

So that was pretty cool. It took some of my anger that he was trying to cheat.

So I guess I have a pretty smart kid who trying to get around the system....hum, all kinds of potential careers there. HA!!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">