Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-01-22 - 4:32 p.m.

Woo, that was fun changing everything. Haloscan totally disappeared and I had to reinstall it.

I skipped Valentine's Day and went straight to St. Patrick's. I may leave that up for a while since the whole Irish thing is more than just a holiday in March to me. We are in full practice mode at dance for the St. Pat's day parade. There is something so fun about dancing down the street with people cheering you on.

My Grandfather was Irish, his Grandmother came here from Ireland during the famine. I still can't believe how many people died of hunger.

Speaking of my Gramps, yesterday I talked about being visited by loved ones and I wanted to share a dream I had of my hot tempered Grandpa Heber.


I was dreaming and it was the usual dream like dream then all of a sudden it wasn't a dream anymore. It had been about a year since he died and he didn't look well when he passed.

I was standing outside my parents house. I turned around and there stood my Grandpa. He was dressed in white and was younger than I had ever seen him. He was smiling and was so happy. I remember thinking how beautiful he was.

He gave me a hug and told me how proud he was of his "progeny". I have never used that word in my life before. I was pretty sure I knew what it meant because of how he used it but I still had to look it up to be sure.

He also said to tell my Grandmother that he loved her and was waiting for her.

Then he left and I woke up. I can still remember the whole thing like it happened last night.

I told my Grandma about it and she just smiled a little like she knew all that already. She died a couple of years later in 2005.

It wasn't just a dream. I believe they are closer to us than we think.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">