Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-01-16 - 3:24 p.m.

Yesterday was the day from Hell.

It started with Jackson having problems with one of the mothers in our carpool. This mom is a uber control freak who thinks a five minute car ride should be made into a huge power struggle between her and Jackson and his friend. She won't let them sit together because she says she remembers what they were like in church when she taught them primary (sunday school) and they are "bad" so they can't sit by each other. She is such a Nazi.

Then as I was leaving for the store I grabbed my wonderful new iphone that the Hubby got me for Christmas and as I picked it up it slipped from my fingers and crashed to the tile floor in my kitchen. Time slowed down as the kids and I all watched and gasped. When I rescued it from the tile I turned it over and swore. (light swear, nothing damaging to little ears...actually I was thinking "*#@$" but I think I said "crap". It was shattered like a car window in the corner with streaks across the whole front. I called Apple and they said it wasn't covered because I'm stupid and dropped it. It would be $250. to fix. Again I thought that word but said..."crap".

Hubby got home wayyyyy late, I was spent from the days emotional escapades. I sobbed to him.."but it was only 2 weeks old"! "I loved it, Now it's totally ruined"! He pretended to hold it in his hand an in his best Golum voice he whispered "my precsssssious" He brings things into perspective as usual.

I love that man.

I went to apple, sad and defeated. Knowing I had to pay the price I handed over my busted up precious. He vanished and came back with a new one. He handed it to me and said, since it's so new.....don't drop this one. He didn't make me pay anything!

The clouds lifted as the choir sang and all was right with the world.


Soooooo...how was your day?

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">