Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-01-02 - 1:05 p.m.

This Christmas is going down as one I will never forget.....but in case I do I think I need to have it down so I don't forget the details.

Christmas came quickly this year but I thought I was very prepared. I got the Christmas cards out with new professional photos of our family that I had done in October. I made three batches of caramel and taught my Aunt and cousin to make them as well. I also made caramel popcorn and raspberry shortbread cookies. I got all the goodies out to my friends and neighbors. I had all the shopping done and presents all wrapped a few days before Christmas. Usually I end up wrapping them Christmas Eve late into the night. I even had time to go and help my mom the Saturday before clean her whole house and get it all ready for her Christmas Eve party. I had cleaned the house and washed everyone's clothes so they could pack for our trip the day after Christmas.

All seemed perfect and well....that's when you know there is going to be something.

There was a big something to spoil all the Christmas cheer.

Ashley started throwing up Christmas Eve. We decided she should stay home from Grandma's party. The Hubby stayed home with her so she wouldn't be all alone. We all had a wonderful time at the party, when we got home Ash seemed much better. We went to bed and then sometime in the night the puking started with Noelle, then Jackson, then Sierra. We woke Christmas morning to the sounds of the Hubby throwing up Christmas Eve dinner. Everyone was sick. I thought this has to be a joke. I thought maybe it was something we ate but we didn't eat the same things and I didn't feel sick at all.

Christmas night we all sat around wondering how we would be able to get on a plane in the morning. Everyone started feeling better, we really thought it was over. We got on the plane and for the next six days we all felt sick off and on, we ate, some of us threw up. All of had some sort of the bug in different degrees. By our last day we were all ok. It lasted exactly one week.

It will go down in our family history as the Christmas we all got sick but went to Disneyland anyway.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">