Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-12-13 - 11:29 a.m.

Last time I checked we were still a free country.

We have the freedom of religion, we can believe in whatever we feel like right?

Okay, I was just checking.

I'm just so sick of all the negative crap that people are spouting about the things that others believe in. Who cares, why does it matter? What happened to religious tolerance?

I personally don't care who or what or where you worship or if even you worship anything at all. So why does it really matter to others?

Why do people stand outside of my place of worship and tell me that I'm going to hell, yelling hateful things about my church leaders? Why do they care????
I would never, ever tell anyone else their beliefs are wrong. Why can't we live in a world where we celebrate everyones differences.

I'm just so sick of the hate.

I'm doing the best I can to live the way I believe is right. I try and teach my children to do the same and above all to love others and to treat everyone the way they want to be treated. To never judge others and stand up for what they think is right. It's all I can do.

For now I'll just steer clear of the news and try and believe that there are not people out there that hate.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">