Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-10-07 - 12:06 p.m.

I'm having a hard time getting used to the imac. Last night there was a short power outage and this morning the imac won't turn on, so I unplugged the ethernet from it and switched it back to the old one. Works fine.

Of course itunes still won't work and there is always some type of bug making it slow.

I really love the imac but it's so different, I don't know if I can get used to it. The parental control are too hard to manage, you have to manually input every single web site they can go to or it won't let them. On msn I can specify content so it will only block sites that have the restricted content on it.

The kids love the photo booth on the imac, and the movie feature. I wish I could merge the two.

I'm strongly leaning to taking the imac back. I dunno. I guess we will see. I don't know what the window is to return it. Maybe I can figure it out and keep them both. The kids can use the old one with the good parental controls and I can use the imac. It just seems like a lot of money for a fun toy computer.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">