Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-09-23 - 4:57 p.m.

Here is how the day started for me....

Hubby says...."I want you to do something, and I know you are going to say no but I want you to do it anyway.

Me.....What? (as a feeling of cold dread washes over me)

Hubby....I want you to run a marathon with me.

Me...Uh,uh. no way. I am not doing that.

Hubby....yes. you. are.

Me...NO!! I hate to run, I'm not a runner and there is no way I'm running a marathon.

Hubby...."so what do you want"?

Me..."I don't want anything in exchange to kill myself running a marathon".

Hubby..."just think about it".

OK, I know that it's always been his dream to run a marathon, but I have not ever even considered it. I've never even in my mind even thought to myself, someday I want to run a marathon. I really, really REALLY don't want to do that. In fact I've always wondered why people feel like they need to cross that one off the list of things to do. Scott ran track in school, I hated to run. Dr. Oz says it's not good for your joints to train to run a marathon. So there.

Not doing it. Can't make me.

If this is your way of trying to get me back to a size 2 then I'll find another way but I can't run a marathon.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">