Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-09-20 - 10:22 a.m.

Wow, a week goes by fast when you are trying to recover from a "vacation".

Chicago was wonderful! The weather was excellent. Sierra was totally fine. She cried a little at night but was okay. We were there for 5 days and it felt like forever. I missed the baby so much I could hardly wait to get home.

We walked all over the place, we shopped at fancy stores (didn't buy anything) I even offended a snooty Sacks employee by accidently calling it Nieman Marcus. Hee,hee. Sheesh they take themselves way too seriously.

We had wonderful food, we shared a lobster sandwich at Ralph Lauren..who knew they had a resturant next to their store. I ate dessert every night and didn't feel wicked at all even when we went and saw "wicked". It was pretty fabulous. I think I needed a week of sleep when we got home. I am still feeling sluggish.

We brought the kids some wonderful treats from the Hershey store, and some Chicago stuff. They were happy. Grandma was wonderful and spoiled them rotten, which is exactly what I wanted her to do. Grandparents should be the "good guys".

I hope I can be as wonderful to my grandchildren..in fact with such a great example I know I will.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">