Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-09-06 - 9:29 a.m.

I have been doing some "spring" cleaning the last few days. Why you ask? One reason, and one reason only....the parents in-law are coming to stay for a few days. EEEEKKKK!!!! Run screaming! Just kidding. They are coming to stay while we go to Chicago for five days. I get this thing where if they come I have to totally clean and organize my entire home. I have to have carpets cleaned, closets organized and spotless. You know the drill.

Yesterday I cleaned and organized the laundry room, pantry and cupboards. I also made caramel and chocolate covered pretzels for all the church primary teachers as a thank you. So, I am exhausted and five days in Chicago is going to be a wonderful vacation. I still need to scrub the spots off the couch, scrub the bathrooms, organize my bedroom and dust everything.

They always tell me I don't need to do all this for when they come, but not too long ago the Hubby had to intercept a "how to clean and organize" video she sent me from the Oprah show. I know she was just trying to help. I know I'm not the most organized person in the world, but that just made me understand that yes, I do need to deep clean the house before they come.

So, for the next few days until we leave, I will clean, scrub, launder and polish everything in the house. I was proudly telling the Hub all that I had done and he looked like a light bulb went off over his head. He said " ahhh, now I know why you are doing this". He had forgotten that I obsess over the house when his parents come. I however have thought of nothing else for months.

I am really worried about Sierra. I've never spent a night away from her and she still sleeps with us. We tried to have Ash sleep with her a few times and she does okay for the first half of the night. We end up taking her back and then she sleeps like a log. She is going to have four nights to get used to sleeping without us. I just hope she does okay.

There is no more time, we leave Saturday. Good luck Grandma and Grandpa.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">