Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-08-27 - 3:28 p.m.

Yikes, what a day Saturday was. The boat craps out on the lake and Scott spent an hour trying to figure out how to fix it, I spent the hour trying not to freak out.

We had Scott's parents with us and his nephew and girlfriend on the way. I tried to keep busy, I made lunch. I looked through the handbook. Finally I said this is a piece of crap! Ash told me to relax and that just sent me over the edge. I freaked out.

After prayers were muttered by everyone Scott's Dad banged on a few things with his fist and it started right up. I said we should name the boat P.O.S and Scott said we should name it Temperamental. I know it made me mental for a while.

We had a great time the rest of the day. Then...dun,dun,dun...I had to load the boat onto the trailer. I hate doing this because I totally suck at it. This boat is different than the one we had before. It just doesn't drive the same and I'm not used to it yet. I couldn't get it on and had to have the nephew do it. grumble..grumble..pos..grumble..

Ash started high school today. I can't believe I have a child in high school. I remember being in high school. I remember it like well, you know what they say, like it was yesterday. Stupid but true. I remember the classes, the boys, dating, games and stomps. It was so much fun. I hope it is as much fun for her.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Isn't she gorgeous? She turns 16 in Oct. I don't know if I'm ready for her to start dating. Scary times ahead...stay tuned!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">