Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-08-23 - 1:08 p.m.

Jackson started 7th grade today. Only a half day but still. He had the "deer in the headlights look" this morning.

Yesterday I asked him if he was nervous to start middle school, he said not really. I got worried. He should be nervous, very nervous. I knew then that he had no idea what was coming.

I took him over to the school yesterday so he could practice opening his locker. He has seven classes. I walked him around to each one so he would know where they were. As we left he was very quiet. He was more than nervous, he was scared.

Today it was only the little 7th graders. Monday is the real deal. Today for his 4th period he went to his 5th instead. He stayed there the whole time. Then he had to go again. He completely missed his 4th period. Poor kid. It's sink or swim time and I'm worried he can't swim very well. I guess he is going to have to learn fast because I can't go with him and make sure he knows what he is doing. He is going to have to figure it out on his own. Good luck little buddy.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">