Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-06-21 - 1:07 p.m.

Wow, what a crazy few days it's been. Sierra got a cold at Disneyland and the day after we got back the spewing started. I've been cleaning up for the last few days. Oh and don't get me started on post va-cay laundry.

Disneyland was incredible! We had the best time, the weather was perfect, it wan't too crowded, there was hardly any line waiting, (except for the new Finding Nemo ride). I got to do something I've never done before which made this trip extra special for me.

I was able to meet a friend I've know for several years but never met, Brin.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Brin was kind enough to send me the pics she took, I didn't even think to get out my camera. I usually carry a small digital around with me and then we use a bigger nicer camera for most of the pics we take, we didn't have the nice one with us and I totally forgot I had my little spare in the diaper bag. (hits forehead..duh)

It was so cool! It's really scary to meet someone from the net, you feel like you know them but..what if they are way different than the picture you have of them in your mind? It's funny but I didn't feel any of that when I asked Brin if she wanted to get together. I don't know why but there it is. It was so great, we had just come off the Soarin over California ride and I got a message she was in the park and close so I started looking around for her. She snuck up behind me and surprised me! I turned around and gave her a big hug. It wasn't like meeting someone for the first time, it was more like I was seeing a good friend I haven't seen in years. The kids said "hi" then scurried off to go on Soarin again.

We talked for about twenty minutes (I think) it went by so fast, Brin brought her good friend Dave or OBD ;). He was so funny and he even entertained Sierra with some Yoda voices.
Brin was exactly like she is on her dairyland page, warm, funny, so nice! She has been through a lot so it was so nice of her to meet us. I think we will be friends for life.

I'm a little sad today because I stopped nursing Sierra. We thought it would be a good time since she has had tummy problems. It's still hard for us both. She still wants it and I still love the closeness it give us. It is time to wean her. I know this but I can't help feeling a little sad.
Bring on the chocolate...kidding. I've been doing really good with treats. Disneyland was hard and I did indulge a bit but not as much as I have before. I only had one churro the whole time, we usually have 3 or 4 each day. The food was wonderful as usual. It was a great trip.


|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">