Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-05-15 - 2:04 p.m.

Mother's Day was awesome. I woke up to the smell of the fab hubby cooking bacon, and the fab Ashley making crepes. Yum!! Breakfast always tastes so much better when someone else makes it. I'm not sure why but it does.

After church we had the whole family over for dinner. I made rosemary lemon chicken and Scott cooked it to perfection on the grill. Men truly have a way with a barbecue. We finished dinner with Layered raspberry cheese cake and mixed berries over poundcake. Can ya tell I kinda like food?

Then we watched the Jazz game and to top it all off they won! Woo!!

For the last few days before Mother's day Scott kept telling me that he didn't have any time to get me anything and could I just go and pick something out myself. I really don't mind doing that but it's not as much fun as opening a surprise. So as we were watching my MIL open her gift Ash brought me a gift bag...awwwwww...he was just tricking me.

He likes to do that sometimes. He gave me a gift certificate to my favorite day spa. I was in heaven! He really is the biggest sweetie.

Thanks Honey for a great day. You spoil me.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">