Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-04-12 - 12:18 p.m.

Ahhh I am in pain! I am having a pretty severe sciatic nerve attack. I have had this pain on and off since my first pregnancy but this is the worst I've had it yet. It usually subsides with a few ibuprofen but now the pain is all the way down to my foot and it hurts to walk. I hate it. My whole right leg from my hip to my toes hurts like crazy. I looked up sciatic nerve and there are about a thousand different "cures".

Try this miracle cure! It's only $95.99! Money back guaranteed! Ya right. I suppose all those testimonials are real people too. I already got suckered into the native herbal remedies for Jackson's ADHD. It was guranteed.... my ASS it was! It didn't do anything for him. I'm done being a big ol' sucker fish.

I guess I'll just wait it out the usual 2 weeks until it subsides. It sucks too because I can't dance with foot pain like this, I can't run or do any kind of cardio.

Oh hey I didn't eat any candy yesterday! Oh, um... except one tiny little red gobstopper that Noelle was eating. I forgot and ate one. I don't think that counts though. Today I had a few strawberries dipped in some dark chocolate. Hey, I hear dark chocolate is good for you right? I usually dip them in milk chocolate so dark was better...right? Almost healthy even? K, I'll just keep telling myself that. Ha!

That's it though no more chocolate or candy or sugar today. I promise.

I am soooo going to beat this sugar addiction I've got going. I'm so pathetic I know. There are people out there trying to beat addiction to drugs, alcohol and tobacco and I'm whining about sugar. Sorry to all those in the world who are trying and/or have conquered "real" addictions. You are all my hero.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">