Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-02-13 - 4:25 p.m.

Last night on our way to the Jazz game we were laughing excited to watch the game live instead of on TV. Little did we know just a few blocks away people lay dead and dying on the floor of the Trolly Square Mall. We saw the fire trucks, ambulances and police cars go zipping by. All you do is wonder what happened, then you get word that an 18 year old boy has shot and killed five people and wounded many more.

Today we found out two of the victims lived very close to us. The gunman was shot by police so who knows if we will ever know why he did such a horrible thing.

We fly out to Disneyland in a few days and even though there are families who just lost loved ones I can't help but be glad we are going.

Am I horrible?

Scott said that if we are ever in a situation like that we need to split up so at least one of us will be alive to raise our children. I never thought of it like that. All I could think of is how I would cling to him in fear if someone started shooting.

He is wise. He thinks ahead.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">