Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-01-12 - 2:49 p.m.

January 1995 was by far the best January ever. Jackson turns twelve today. I have seen so much change in him this last year. He acts a little more mature, he still teases Noelle to tears but Ash at least gets a reprieve.

He loves to play tricks and make everyone laugh. One time when we were getting Ashley's hair cut he was looking at my phone. I noticed he was talking. I wondered who he could be talking to. I asked him and he just gave me a devilish smile. I found out when I got home and listened to the messages. Jackson had called the house and this was his ominous message.

"ummmm... this is the police....there is a killer in your neighborhood. Just be aware. Thanks, bye."

We laughed and laughed at that one.

Last night I took him to get his hair cut and after we ordered Chinese takeout. While we waited we looked at the game store next door. Jackson was in heaven, he gave me a big hug and said this is so fun. We also stopped and got him a nice ctr ring and a tie clip for Sunday. Scott picked out a nice black suit to wear.

It's a big deal this turning 12. He leaves all the little kids and gets to hang with the teens. Also he gets to go to boy scouts with his Dad. Scott was called to be the Scout Master. He is really overwhelmed but excited. He loves to camp and can't wait to take Jackson on all the hikes and campouts. Jackson loves to be with his Dad. I am so glad we got to have a least one boy.

Tonight we go to Joe's crabshack. Jackson loves crab. As a tradition we let them pick where they want to go for dinner on their birthday. Tonight we all get crab!

I love you Jackson, you make life fun, when you aren't here it feels like all the fizz has gone out of my soda. I hope you never lose that cute sense of humor. Happy Birthday. Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">