Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-11-14 - 9:54 a.m.

Last night I woke up to the sounds of the wind and rain trying to tear our house apart. I don't think I've ever heard such a storm. We lay awake listening to it howl. I usually love storms, I just wish it would have been cold enough to snow. Noelle got scared to death and crawled in bed with Ashley. There is nothing better than waking up in the middle of the night to a child looming over you. It scares the crap out of me! I wake up and see them an inch from my face and then I make that stupid scared "yip" sound.

It looks like we are hosting Thanksgiving this year. It should be fun. I do love to cook and I have the most fab recipe for stuffing. I just hate the spring cleaning I end up doing right before everyone comes. I blame my Mom for that particular obsession. I remember every holiday she would spend hours cleaning out our cupboards and closets just in case someone looks in there. I'm not quite that bad but I do have that "Oh my gosh I have to organize and clean everything" gene. The problem is we aren't very well organized before so when a holiday comes then we end up scrambling and stressing out trying to get months worth of stuff put away.

I guess I should start now. Maybe right after lunch. heh.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">