Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-10-11 - 2:22 p.m.

I knew not doing well in math might one day come back to bite me.

It really sucks when I have no idea how to do my Son's 6th grade math homework. He is really having a hard time in math. He just seems to think that if he just waits it out he can move on. He doesn't understand that it gets harder, not easier.

I can't remember how to convert inches into feet and all that crap. Oh and trying to find out the surface area...ha! I don't think I ever knew how to do that at all.

I e-mailed his teacher and all I get is Jackson...this...Jackson does that...Jackson doesn't listen and can't focus. Blah,blah,blah..She offered to help in the morning before school. I said great! Jackson even wanted to go. I told him to stop by his class room and get his book and stuff. His Math teacher sent me a note complaining that he didn't have his stuff when he came to class. Hellooo!!! The room was locked and she opened it up for him to get it out. Now why would she complain that he didn't have his stuff when she knew that he couldn't get it out of a locked door? I just told her thanks for her "help".

If I was better at math I would be home-schooling my children right now. AHHHH!!!! Some teachers just have no patience for any child who needs a little extra attention. They want all the kids to fit into nice little boxes and act perfect and stare at them in adoration. Of course they wouldn't think they are crappy teachers. I just know that if a child was having a hard time I'd look at what I was doing wrong.

I know that's what I'm doing right now.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">