Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-10-02 - 9:04 p.m.

What a day. I learned that on this day Ghandi was born exactly 100 years before me.

Jackson called just as I was getting ready to go have lunch with Scott. Here is how it went....

Me...hello?

Jackson...Mom, I don't feel good.

Me......*sigh* what's wrong? (he calls at least once a week that his arm hurts and wants to come home)

Jackson....My stomach hurts.

Me.....how bad?

Jackson......Really bad I think I'm going to throw up.

Me.....Are you sure, you don't throw up very often actually only once ever, is it like that?

Jackson......kinda.

Me.......Can you make it?

Jackson....no response

Me......How about you call me if you throw up and I'll come get you.

Jackson.....*sigh* okay.


I went to lunch, it was great, I got a free chocolate bread pudding for my birthday.

Just as I got home Noelle calls and we have almost the same conversation without the call me if you throw up part.

I got to the school and checked on Jackson, he still wanted to come home so I checked them both out and it turns out that neither of them were sick at all! What's the odds that they would both call and ask to come home with upset tummies. I could ignore one but not both. hummmm....maybe they planned it on the way to school.

The rest of the day consisted of shopping for the fab Hubby and the Fab first daughter's birthdays tomorrow.

Scott got me season tickets to the local playhouse. I am so excited!!

Tomorrow should be fun. We are going to have a big shindig for all of us this saturday. Four different cakes!

OH!!! Guess what? Our yard it done!! All day Wed. we planted trees and shrubs and flowers. On Thurs. we laid sod!! WOOOOO!!! We have grass everywhere! I love grass. Heh,heh.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">