Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-09-19 - 4:32 p.m.

We were leaving our house the other night when I spied a furry thing running across the road. It was all different shades of brown and red and fuzzy all over. I thought it was a little puppy. I jumped out and to my surprise it had long floppy ears! I thought it would take off as soon as I got close but it didn't. It let me pick it up and cradle it in my arms. We took it home and the kids brought out some carrots (wow, we have fresh carrots in the fridge?)

It gobbled them up just like he was on a Bugs Bunny cartoon. The kids fell in love right away begging to keep it and naming it Ginger if it's a girl and Mr. Bigglesworth if it's a boy. They want to name everything Mr. Bigglesworth.

Scott said no way are we keeping it. I called around to see if anyone had lost a bunny or if anyone knows of anyone who even raises rabbits. No luck.

I posted a message in the local lost and found and still no luck. Seeing as how we have no accomadations for a coco-puff pooping bunny I then placed an ad for a free adorable lop-eared bunny. Within minutes I got a call and by the end of the day Ginger/Mr. Bigglesworth was gone. There was great sobs and wailing from the children. Poor kids, you would think they didn't have a perfectly good dog out in the yard begging for attention.

Ah, such is the life. Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">