Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-09-10 - 4:41 p.m.

We all gave talks in church today. The kids did a great job. Scott helped Jackson with his talk and I helped the girls.

Jackson talked about how a piece of wood can become much more. You can visualize an old stick into a useful walking stick, a baseball bat, or a sword. He then related himself to the old stick. He said, " Let me ask you to think of me or another boy not anything unusual or special just a common boy, like one you might find walking in the mountains. The man who carved the walking stick looked past the bark, past the shape and looking into the heart of the wood saw what it could become. So it is with me. Heavenly Father looks past the freckles, the hair, or a broken arm He sees what a boy may become. But, there is carving and molding to be done. God's purpose is to begin the carving and molding to prepare a boy to become a special kind of man."


I started crying thinking of my son and the kind of person he will become one day.

The years go by so fast, I want to spend each day with my children, not missing one moment. The kind of people they will become in small part depends on us.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm so emotional today. Just a little while ago I watched "Confessions of the Crocodile Hunter". It was filmed two years ago and it interviewed Steve Irwin and his wife and close friends and family. I just sat there and cried for the amazing person the world has lost. I've never been affected by the death of someone I don't even know. Not like this. I don't know what's wrong with me.

Maybe I just need some chocolate

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">