Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-09-05 - 12:46 p.m.

Jackson's team won their first game.

Isn't it funny how only the coaches kids get to play. All the kids are supposed to get at least 10 plays per game. I think I saw Jackson get about half that. The coaches kids come out for a ten second drink break and Jackson goes in for a ten second play.

It's just frustrating to sit and watch Jackson get all excited to go in but just sand there for a two hour game and get to play for only a few minutes. I know that it's his first year playing and maybe the coaches don't think he has earned the right to play very much. (I think he is awesome by the way.)

I guess winning the game is the only thing these coaches are interested in right now. Jackson says he is having a great time and he says he is playing as much as he wants to. So, I guess I'll just sit back and not interfere.

It's just hard for me to sit there and watch kid after kid come out all sweaty and then go back in without Jackson getting a chance. It's making me crazy. The same thing happend in their pre-season game and I had hoped the next game wouldn't be that way. It was.

Maybe it's teaching him some important life rule. I'm not sure what they would be but I hope he is learning something.


Football sucks.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">