Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-05-03 - 10:03 a.m.

What do you say when a child complains about your child in front of his Mother?

My friend's son complained that Jackson is mean to him. I clench my teeth and ask what he has done to be mean. This little boy says that Jackson always says to him.."your mom goes to college".

I heave a sigh of relief knowing that Jackson says this to everyone pretending to be Napoleon Dynamite.

I explain he wasn't trying to be mean but is trying to be funny and he says this to everyone. The little boy doesn't seem to buy this and I just say I'm sorry to him and his Mother and hope he gets over it.

I explained to Jackson how some kids are really sensitive and don't find him very funny.

What do you do with a kid who wants to be a comedian? Did Jim Carrey's Mother have to apologize for him continually?

Ah the burden....

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">