Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-04-22 - 12:49 p.m.

I dreamed (is that right?) I was the star of a big action movie last night, except it wasn't a movie. Strange. It must of been the tollhouse cookies I gobbled just before bed. Or maybe it's my lack of excitement in my life right now.

I discovered a new dessert. You top fresh hot still gooey cookies straight from the oven with Breyer's natural vanilla ice cream and drizzle it with caramel and hot fudge. I guess I wasn't as safe as I thought.

We went to a wedding last night and the cake was dark chocolate and the most wonderful thing ever! I ate some. In my defense I did share a slice with Scott. My friends just looked longingly at their slice. and then backed away from the table like it was going to attack them when their back was turned.

Yes, I want to lose weight. I really want to lose my baby belly. I also don't want to be like my friends who can't enjoy the most wonderful things of life just so they can be a size two.

I think I need to find a happy medium. Enjoy on special occasions and be good when it's not. That is my new goal. I'm not going to try and totally not eat the things I want, just limit it to now and then.

Ok, good plan...now we will see if it works.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">