Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-03-21 - 2:27 p.m.

St. Pat's day was great! My favorite neighbors who really are as close to us a family invited us over for a Irish dinner of corned beef and cabbage. I love corned beef but have never been a big fan of cabbage.
Peggy (my neighbor) is the most fantabulous cook in the entire world so I knew that anything she makes would be a spectacular. It was. Even the kids ate the cabbage. She also had delicious potatoes and rolls and the best rice pudding I have ever had.

I stepped on the scale today with a fear I don't usually have. It showed the three shamrock shakes over the weekend and the dinner took quite a toll. I'm up. Soooo...I need to take drastic measures. I have never had such a hard time losing baby weight. Fortunately Sierra is so much fun I wouldn't trade her for anything.
Image hosting by Photobucket
She has been so cranky yesterday and today, her little gums are all swollen. I'm sure her bottom teeth will be popping out any day.

My Parents are still bent out of shape over the move and the house. Funny the In-Laws are beside themselves with joy. They are so great. They are so proud of Scott and all that he has been able to do. Oh well. I can't let it bother me. Scott's parent's mortgaged their house to fund Scott's business. His parents put everything they owned on the line for us. They had a huge amount of faith.

My parents did loan us a bit, and we already paid that back a long time ago. It will be a while until we pay Scott's parents back. We give them a grand a month, that will take about seven years to pay it all back. I think we have about five more years to go. So that gives you an idea of the sacrifice they made. Huge.

I hope we will be able to have that much faith in our children when they come to us with an "idea".

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">