Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-03-14 - 11:02 a.m.

One of the local morning news programs (F@x 13) invited us to perform on their morning show this friday, I said we would love to and had it all set. I just got an e-mail informing me that we are cancelled because the owner of the bar where we were supposed to dance already had other dancers lined up. We all think that is a total crock of crap. You see the whole Irish dance community is all about politics. It's so totally messed up.

There are two different types of Irish dance schools. Certified and non-certified. We are non-certified. We like it that way because we don't have to compete AND there is no one who can tell us what to do and how to dance. We are free to do our own thing. Like I said... we like it that way. However, groups who are certified believe that we are second class citizens becuase we don't compete. So we believe we were cancelled because of this. F@x 13 sucks...Piper D@wn sucks. I am now banning that channel from my TV. The ban will be in effect for at least...what...2 weeks? I can't do lifetime bans..it just doesn't work. HA!

I am a bit relieved because my dress still doesn't fit. Heh.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">